Under an Arctic Sky

Under an Arctic Sky

Sunday, April 11, 2021 (All day)
Monday, April 12, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, April 15, 2021 (All day)
Friday, April 16, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, April 17, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, April 18, 2021 (All day)
Monday, April 19, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 (All day)
  • Virtual Event -- Access Info Below
Bud brings you a series of hot docs about wild nature & cool adventure, streaming to your living room during the pandemic pause.

With three hours of light each day, brutal winter storms and freezing temperatures, Iceland is far from the ideal surf trip. However, this didn’t stop photographer Chris Burkard and filmmaker Ben Weiland from rounding up a crew of surfers to seek out unknown waves in the islands remote north. Six surfers set sail along the frozen shores of Iceland, knowing that the worst storm to hit the country in 25 years is about to arrive. Enduring constant darkness and stormy seas, they discover perfect waves and make history by surfing under the northern lights.

Stream the 41-minute film at the link above. Log on to Kanopy to watch for free with your library card.

Run Time: 

41 min.

Bud's Watch Parties

During this time while we're staying safer at home, Bud Werner Memorial Library is organizing special opportunities to share films you might have seen in Library Hall. Instead, we're watching them online, virtually together at home. The library hopes that you'll enjoy streaming these inspired films, and come together for community conversations to share the experiences.