Mister Rogers โ€” It's You I Like

Artists on Film: Fred Rogers

Sunday, June 6, 2021 (All day)
Monday, June 7, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, June 9, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, June 10, 2021 (All day)
Friday, June 11, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, June 12, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, June 13, 2021 (All day)
Monday, June 14, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 (All day)
  • Virtual Event -- Access Info Below
Stream the Emmy-nominated documentary Mister Rogers: It's You I Like, a retrospective of Mister Rogers' Neighborhood

This Emmy Award-nominateddocumentary pays tribute to the beloved Fred Rogers and the nearly 900 episodes of his landmark children's television program first seen in 1968 on PBS that continues to resonate with children and adults alike. In this retrospective hosted by Michael Keaton, enjoy memorable segments including visits with Koko the Gorilla and Margaret Hamilton as well as the iconic trip to the Crayola crayon factory. Hear from stars including Judd Apatow, Whoopi Goldberg, John Lithgow, Sarah Silverman and Caroll Spinney as they share their favorite memories from Mister Rogers' Neighborhood.

Stream the 58-minute film at the link above. Log on to Kanopy to watch for free with your library card.

Run Time: 

58 min.

About Artists on Film

An ongoing documentary film series at the Bud Werner Memorial Library that focuses on the life and work of creatives. See films that put the lens on all genres of artists,  from painters, photographers and sculptors to fashion designers, musicians, architects, movie makers, dancers, choreographers, authors and more. Learn about the legacies, lives and enduring work of individuals who have worked (or are still working) in a broad range of creative endeavors.

Bud's Watch Parties

During this time while we're staying safer at home, Bud Werner Memorial Library is organizing special opportunities to share films you might have seen in Library Hall. Instead, we're watching them online, virtually together at home. The library hopes that you'll enjoy streaming these inspired films, and come together for community conversations to share the experiences.